Istanbul Turkey BLS Spain Visa: BLS International Spain Visa Application Centers Public Holidays Istanbul

BLS Logo

Follow Us

Apply for VISA to Spain
In Istanbul

Public Holidays / Closures

The General Consulate of Spain in Istanbul and the Embassy of Spain will close for business on the following public holidays in 2019 :

Date Day Holidays
1 January 2019 Tuesday New Year
19 April 2019 Friday Holy Friday
23 April 2019 Tuesday National Sovereignty and Children's Day
1 May 2019 Wednesday Labor Day
5 June 2019 Wednesday Ramadan
6 June 2019 Thursday Ramadan
7 June 2019 Friday Ramadan
12 August 2019 Monday Festival of Sacrifices
13 August 2019 Tuesday Festival of Sacrifices
30 August 2019 Friday Victory Day
12 October Saturday National Day of Spain
29 October Tuesday Republic Day
6 December 2019 Friday Constitution Day
25 December 2019 Wednesday Christmas

The Spain Visa Application Center in Istanbul is always closed on the dates mentioned above. But the holidays of Spain Visa Application Centers in other cities depend on the decision of the Embassy of Spain in Ankara and the General Consulate of Spain in Istanbul. If you are applying somewhere else from Istanbul, please contact with our call center (+90 212 281 5 281) for more information about public holidays and closures.